Monday Posts

Town Meeting

Today is going to be a little all over the place so bear with me if you don’t mind. First item on the agenda, yep I skipped Fiction Friday last week in part because I’ve been trying to focus on my actual stories more (not that I don’t enjoy/ have bigger idea’s for the FF posts). I’ll probably either post twice this Friday or make my story longer than usual.

Second item on the agenda. It’s Bi Week and I arted for that:

Bi Visibility copy

I’m still working on shading and proportions (the latter two’s arms 😩 ), but overall I like how this came out. These are three of my bisexual characters all of whom I’ve mentioned at least once on this blog. They are a part of said serious stories I’m working on so I tend to share less about them because you never know with the internet. Also special mention to Cameron Esposito and Stephanie Beatriz since the podcast the former hosts (Queery on iTunes) and the interview she did with the latter were really helpful to me (Stephanie Beatriz is also Bi).

Third on the agenda, while I’m still looking for work I ultimately (and honestly who doesn’t) want to work for myself. Part of that is so I have control over my own time and the other part is so that I won’t have to worry about ridiculous shit like getting fired for evacuating a storm because capitalism I guess???? In any case I say/imply this often but my worth isn’t tied up in profit, no one’s is. However money buys things and pays bills so the search continues! Although as I’ve also said before if you like what I write or just wanna help out a fellow human being I’ll leave this here for you: paypal.me/tia55

Next, piggy backing off of number three, but not breaking away completely I might be jumping ship soon and making a more personalized website. I like blogging and WordPress is great, but I should probably have my own domain name and would like more control over design. As you can see from above I also do more than write and want to try expanding so I’d want a website that reflects all those things. Case in point I’ve gotten a better microphone so I might try to work with audio more:

It’s also come to my attention (moving back to art for a moment) that the best way to increase popularity is to draw more fan-art. I’m not opposed to this, but it will take some getting used to since I much prefer to draw my own characters. That being said I’m a fan of a lot of things so I’m going to try to have some fun with it and hopefully I can start doing things like commissions in the future. The same goes for writing. I edit a paper here and there, but I need to find ways to reach people/ increase traffic.

The final item on my agenda is driving. I haven’t updated in a while, but I will most likely be taking my road test in late October/early November. Hopefully I will pass and officially be able to call myself a driver which might help job prospects and allow me to leave the house more (still unfortunately so long as my mom doesn’t need the car).

In any case that’s my time, thanks if you got here this wasn’t typical for a Monday post where I generally just stick to one topic. As usual stay informed and be good to yourself 😉

***Featured Image: More of my art.

Leave a comment