Fiction Friday

Fiction Friday: Hecate Academy

I’m in the mood for witches, but my drawing (the featured image) drained me of 79% of my energy so as always when I’m weak: Poetry. This is not at all a diss to poets (you are the real MVPs and I’m just an amateur).

Hecate Academy

Into slaves we’re made,

our magic hidden away

we find our freedom

 

in the ways of old,

teaching our skills to the young.

A sanctuary,

 

sacred growing place,

and home all in the same space.

Slaves we are no more.

 

Send us your daughters.

Hecate Academy

For WIT’s* in training.

 

*WIT’s (witches in training)

 

 

One thought on “Fiction Friday: Hecate Academy

Leave a Reply

