Fiction Friday

Fiction Friday: Parody

Weird Al isn’t the only one who can make cheesy parody songs. To the tune of Happy by Pharrell:

Petty

Verse

It might sound childish what I’m bout to say

Count of Monte Cristo you can take a break.

I’m Carrie after prom went astray

Taking names and going off all night and day.

Chorus

(Because I’m petty)

Clap along if you feel revenge is best served cold

(Because I’m petty)

Clap along if you feel like you’re never going to fold

(Because I”m petty)

Clap along if you know petty is what petty do

(Because I’m petty)

Clap along if you feel like you wanna get petty too

Verse (2)

Here comes this trick talking this and that (yeah)

Well I know your man looks like a rat (yeah)

I should probably warn you I don’t hold back (yeah)

Full offense to you, stay off my track

Here’s why

Chorus

(Because I’m petty)

Clap along if you feel revenge is best served cold

(Because I’m petty)

Clap along if you feel like you’re never going to fold

(Because I”m petty)

Calp along if you know petty is what petty do

(Because I’m petty)

Clap along if you feel like you wanna get petty too

Bridge

(Petty)

Calm me down

Can’t nothing

Calm me down

I’m doing the most

Don’t calm me down

Can’t nothing

Calm me down

I said don’t try

to Calm me down

Calm me down

Can’t nothing

Calm me down

I’m doing the most

Don’t calm me down

Can’t nothing

Calm me down

Chorus

(Because I’m petty)

Clap along if you feel revenge is best served cold

(Because I’m petty)

Clap along if you feel like you’re never going to fold

(Because I”m petty)

Calp along if you know petty is what petty do

(Because I’m petty)

Clap along if you feel like you wanna get petty too

 

 

Leave a Reply

