Uncategorized

Voting

Today’s post is going to be a little short. For my fellow Jersey boys and girls tomorrow (June 7) is our state primary election. I’m not going to tell you who to vote for, nor am I going to advertise my political pick. What I will do is be ‘that girl’ and encourage you to exercise your right and go to the ballots. Why? Because the funniest thing I hear people say is that their contribution won’t matter.

On the one hand I agree that the electoral college screws up the value of the vote, but on the other hand if everyone thought their vote was worthless and didn’t do it, the impact would be obvious. It’s also indeed possible for a candidate to win by a landslide because people came out to support them in large numbers. If you missed your primary election don’t fret, the general election is in November on the first Tuesday of the month.

Vote

Wonder Woman says so, so you have to!

 

 

Leave a Reply

